Taps. Rememberance. Silence.

on

It amazes me how one song, no matter how long or short it is, can take you from the moment you just had into a totally different time. As taps plays in the distance, my activity stops and face falls to the ground in remembrance of those who fought and are still fighting for the land of the free and home of the brave. My memory searches for people I know who fought in wars to remember them and their heroism. When the trumpet’s last note plays, I find myself feeling somber. Silence fills the air but only for a second before cheers and music take up its space.

Leave a Reply

