Projects with You

It is your soft brown freckles I remember, rising to the top of your skin the longer you are out in the sun. A playful eagerness to jump in on a project has you buzzing around me like a hummingbird on a mission. I’ll bet you already see the final result. You are steps beyond me; I only see nails and wood. Exuberance of energy spreads a smile upon my face, I laugh at you, shaking my head at this ridiculous idea you have. Instead of succumbing to my lack of engagement, you swiftly bound over the grass to grab a rusty hammer and dirt laden gloves.

Leave a Reply

