I’m Here for You

By the look on your face, you are surprised by my presence. “What are you doing here?” is all that could escape from your lips. I wrap my arms around you, my heart missing what we have. After a long hug and a few sobbing tears, you had me bustling around behind you wherever you were, as I did when I was a child.

A work week is what you had planned, I’m all in, since I’m here to see you. I want to spend every waking moment by your side, laughing, crying, remembering, and adventuring. Whoever we come in contact with will know I am here. My purpose is you, not others at this time.

Leave a Reply

