Winter’s Beginning and My Attitude Change

 

IMG_9252I awake warm in my cozy room to my nephews voice, “It’s snowing outside.” Instantly, I think, “No! I’m not ready to drive in this stuff,” as I roll over to face the wall, drawing the duvet closer around me and fall back asleep. My alarm vibrates on my bedside book, waking me from my sleep. I reach for it to shut it off, then bound out of bed for the reveal of winter on my doorstep,  a white wonderland emerges in view. Enticed by its beauty, I step outside in the middle of some dream as gentle floating flakes gather around me. I eye a photo opportunity and take it, turn to go in the house and find another, ignoring the chill that flirts on my face.

Leave a Reply

