Happy Rainy Day Taste Buds

I am brought to life as I balance the soft supple pumpkin bread between my fingers, I lay a piece in my mouth and it melts. Every fiber in me succumbs to the delicious taste of spices that swirl around my taste buds, before they disappear beyond my tongue. I take another bite, then reach for my chai tea latte; sensitive to the steam escaping the hole in the lid, I carefully sip. The tea and bread merge creating an explosion of spices, warm and gooey. I close my eyes and savor each bite, imagining I am cozy at home engulfed in a large warm blanket as the rain puddles in the yard.

Leave a Reply

