A Moment with TMJ and the Fight Within

on

You are not kind to me or myself. You are focused on I and the tension that had built over time. You grip me like death and cause pains in me. You feed off negative thoughts and devour joy when its ripe. Me cries out in the night asking God to take this cup and melting  tears, for your tension is a burden to my health. When morning’s sun rises, hot are my tires on asphalt, taking me to hands that can correct and release this pain you are putting me through. After one painful adjustment, we are united in love once again.

Leave a Reply

