Trusting within the Land of Plenty

IMG_6061.jpg

I am but lost in this wandering field where houses shine like diamonds,
Where water glistens in sunlight and shimmers in rain.
A place where I find myself secure in Jesus Name.
Atop a hill, where shadows fall, under the trees I hear His call.

Come my child lay down your head,
Rest don’t run, look into my eyes instead.
As you sidestep and leap, I am with you all the way,
My hand in yours, all worry and fear at bay.

Charge the course I have set for you,
Lean on prayer to help you through.
My love, My love I’m all you need,
Where houses shine like diamonds.

Leave a Reply

