Sunlight

IMG_8142.JPG

Captivated by your warmth and light, and missing the smile you put on my face, it is you, that leaves me wishing for one more day. You that pulls me out of bed in the morning and draws me near seaside glowing skies in the evening, before you are swallowed by depths of blue. And only you, who moves me to leap from my chair in days of gloom, just to touch you before you faded into nothing.

via Daily Prompt: Missing

4 Comments Add yours

  1. studentzy says:

    I love the image and your thoughts are complete related to it.. Kudos…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. becketar says:

      Thank you ever so kindly.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

