Dirt Therapy

IMG_4703

Pink dirty gloves adorn my hands as I grip the angled handle before sinking the steel claw deep into soil, inches from my next weekly annoyance. In harmony with the earth and the therapy it provides, mindlessly, I pull upward feeling the roots give way to force; killing one weed at a time. My empty hand shakes the excess dirt from the intrusion before it sails through the air into the bucket. I return my attention to the surface, pat it down and even it out; reorganized from what has been to what will be.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this! I used to hate weeding the garden, now I have 2 big gardens and I love weeding – it’s so soothing on the soul!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. becketar says:

      As summer slowly approaches, I can’t wait to get out in the yard every day! I’m itching to get out there more often, even in early spring when temps are cold.

      Like

      1. ME too! We can’t plant till may!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. becketar says:

        Bummer you need to wait to May.

        Like

Leave a Reply

